Managing a meeting

In the room, you can use the Touch during meetings to:

For Teams meetings, to share content, add or remove participants, or mute and unmute participants, connect to the meeting using the Teams app on a laptop. These features cannot currently be performed on the Touch.

During meetings, use the Touch controls to:

Switch the microphone on and off. The light is red when the microphone is off. When you are in a call and audio mute is on, participants will not receive audio from the meeting room microphone(s)

Switch the camera on and off. The light is red when the camera is off. When you are in a call and video mute is on, participants cannot see the video from the meeting room camera(s)

Decrease (-) or increase (+) audio volume

During a call, a panel containing meeting options is displayed. For example:

Image showing the meeting options panel on the touchscreen

Adding a participant

When you are in a meeting, tap add new participant to add another person to the meeting. A request is sent to the person, and they can choose whether or not to accept the call as they would when receiving a person-to-person Skype for Business call. If the person accepts, they are added to the meeting.

A list of participants is shown in the meeting panel:

Image showing an example of the list of participants in a meeting

To remove a person from the meeting, tap the red x on the participant icon, then click yes to confirm.

Ending a call

To leave a meeting, slide slide to end call to the right or tap . This does not end the meeting for all participants; the meeting is only terminated when everyone leaves the call.

Changing the meeting room display

Tap to open the meeting display options:

Image showing the display options on the touchscreen

Displaying shared content

The default setting is video until a participant shares content from a connected device. shared PC is automatically selected when someone starts sharing their screen. If the shared device goes into hibernation while connected, attached PC is asleep is displayed. If there is no device connected, no shared PC is selected.

If a device is connected to the Teamline system in the room, tap my PC to display content from the device.

To return to the video view at any time, tap video.

Using self-view

Self-view displays the video from the meeting room camera to the room display in a small picture-in-picture (PiP) overlay:

Image showing an example of picture-in-picture self view

Use the toggle to switch self-view on or off:

Image of the self-view panel on the touchscreen

Switching self-view off does not prevent participants from seeing you. To do this, tap on the touchscreen.

Tap and drag Image of the control used to move self-view around the display to move the self-view PiP around the display. If you are viewing shared content, tap x on the control to hide participant PiP and tap + to display.

On a single display if the view is set to video, PiP is not hidden when sharing content. For audio calls, self-view is not displayed. On a dual display system, self-view is displayed full screen on the second display, unless content is being shared. If content is being shared, PiP is displayed.

Using camera presets

If configured by your administrator, you can use camera presets to adjust camera view. For example, using a camera preset, a camera will point towards one part of the room and zoom in. To select a camera preset, tap camera control and tap the camera preset that you want to use. The video adjusts automatically to the preset configuration. You can swap between presets at any time.

Selecting active cameras

You can have up to three cameras connected to the Teamline 5250 system, but only one camera can be active at a time. These three cameras can use the camera presets to determine which camera is in use and what the cameras view in the meeting room.

If multiple cameras are connected in the room, the active camera is selected in the camera control tab on the touchscreen.

Image showing the camera controls on the touchscreen

To select or change the active camera, tap any camera in the camera control tab. If you are in a meeting, the video immediately switches to the active camera and the configured preset view.

Was this information helpful?