Managing locations

Locations (for example, organizations) can be used to group regions (for example, regional offices), allowing you to organize your meeting rooms and specify Maestro administrator permissions based on location.

To add a region and new location:

  1. Click Add Location on the Locations page.
  2. Click Add new region.
  3. Enter a name in the New region field and enter a Location name.
  4. Click Add Location.

The region and location are added to the Locations page. You can now add roles and users to the new location.

To add a location to an existing region:

  1. Click Add Location on the Locations page.
  2. From the drop-down list, select a region.
  3. Enter a name in the Location Name field, then click Add Location.

The location is added to the list for the region. You can now add roles and users to the new location.

Additionally, new or existing meeting rooms can now be added to the location. For more information, see Adding a room.

Editing regions and locations

To rename a location, click Edit and enter a name in the Location Name field, then click Edit Location. To move a location to another region, click Edit and select a region from the drop-down list, then click Edit Location.

Before you can delete a region, you need to delete any locations in that region. To delete a location, ensure there are no roles or rooms assigned to the location and click Delete. Click Confirm to delete the location. When all locations have been deleted, click Delete next to the region name.

Was this information helpful?