Managing locations

Locations can be used to group meeting rooms (for example, by office location) into regions (for example, country), and set Maestro administrator permissions for specified locations.

You can either add one or more regions first, or you can add a new region when you create a location.

To add a location:

  1. Click Management and select Locations. Click Add Location.
  2. Either select a region from the drop-down list (Default Region is displayed if no regions have been added) or select Add new region.
  3. If you’re adding a region, enter a name in the New region field.
  4. Enter a name in the Location name field.
  5. Click Add Location.

The location is added to the Locations page and if a new region has been created, the region is added to the Regions page. You can now add roles and users to the new location. Additionally, new or existing meeting rooms can now be added to the location. For more information, see Adding rooms.

Editing locations

To rename a location, click Edit icon next to the location and enter a name in the Location name field. To move a location to another region, select a region from the Region drop-down list. To save your changes, click Edit Location.

Deleting locations

To delete a location, click next to the location name. Click Delete to confirm.

The delete option is not available if roles or rooms are assigned to the location.

Was this information helpful?
Yes
No